Best One Ever

On a happier note than my last post, I am delighted to report that my youngest has been to the cardiologist and received a clean bill of health. Woo hoo!!!!! According to Terry Pratchett, using 5 exclamation marks is “a sure sign of someone who wears his underpants on his head” (thanks to my friend at Another Tricky Day for that morsel of punctuational parsing). So she is free to go back to her six hours of dance class a week and do as many celebratory cartwheels as she likes. I only wish I could do one, but none of you would enjoy watching that debacle. Hmmm, perhaps it would have some entertainment value at that, but my dignity is still worth something to me, despite my metaphorical choice of headwear today. I will have to confine myself to doing the happy dance. And saying woo hoo!!!!! A lot.

~ by bekaboo on May 23, 2011.

6 Responses to “Best One Ever”

  1. Woohoo!!!!! I will join you in the undies-hat celebration for your daughter!

  2. That’s fantastic news!! Praise God! I am so happy to hear this. Yay šŸ™‚

  3. Great news- so glad to hear it! šŸ™‚

  4. Such an occasion is worthy of underwear on the head, if anything is–such great news!

  5. Woohoo!!!!! That is fabulous news.

Leave a comment