Weekend Thrifting Finds

I had a very fun filled weekend, which I will blog about soon, but I did manage to get in a wee bit of thrifting on Friday, and did a two-minute drive-by one yard sale on Saturday. The thrift shop is a new one in town, and their selection is poor, but the prices are generally good on their bric-a-brac. My favorite item was this darling vase with a red and yellow bird singing his heart out on the front and a smaller version of the same fellow in back.

Vintage White Vase with Singing Bird

I also found this cute little set of kissing salt and pepper shakers:
Vintage Salt and Pepper Shakers

A sweet wicker basket to hold my fabric softener sheets (Disclaimer: We rent. I didn’t pick the wallpaper!):
White Wicker Basket

A pretty brass cherub frame with just a bit of verdigris patina on it:
Vintage Cherub Frame

A plain silver frame–but isn’t it perfect for this old photo of my boy?
Zack

On Saturday I found these shabby chic syrocco bookends at a yard sale down the street. One is more worn than the other, but I don’t mind a bit.

Syrocco Bookends

Syrocco Bookends

I’ve linked up to Apron Thrift Girl for Thrift Share Monday.

~ by bekaboo on March 21, 2011.

5 Responses to “Weekend Thrifting Finds”

  1. LOVE your finds! The birdie on the vase is adorable and the salt and pepper shakers are AWESOME!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! And if you do start selling on eBay again, I wish you the best of luck! :o)

  2. lovely jug and cute salt and pepper shakers. What a haul!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and the lovely comments. Have a great week!

  3. I’m glad you had a good time–the pitcher is adorable!

  4. you find the best stuff!

  5. Oh Man, Your friend’s castle is cool !
    Great finds, love thrift stores šŸ™‚
    Well, it started snowing today. So much for spring clothes. LOL
    Jeans and coat today.
    happy week end and thank you for your visit šŸ™‚
    Xo

Leave a Reply

 
