A new Blog Discovery

Yesterday, while I was looking through my friends’ blogs, I came across a link to The Freckled Dog. What a wonderful new find! She has a real knack for finding thrift shop goods and seeing their potential. Just wait until you see her pedestal bowls! I have some like that, but they are still packed away in my garage. This is the sort of thing I have been up to lately, although I’ve been making chalkboards and painting old frames. I also bought quite a few thrifty treasures this week for redo and/or resale.

Check out these gorgeous architectural finials she is generously giving away right now. Wouldn’t those look great in your house? Go on over to her blog and say “hi”.

~ by bekaboo on February 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
