Merry Christmas to all of you in Blogland!!!

 

Christmas card 2010, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

I hope your holiday plans are going well, and you are enjoying your December, no matter what your traditions are. I am going to be doing my annual cookie baking party with my friend Ninder on Saturday, and I am soooo looking forward to it. It is an affair for the whole family, and I will report back with plenty of photos. It is potluck, and a wonderful time. I am a horrible baker, so this is the only way I can end up with Christmas cookies for my neighbors. 🙂 Ninder is also my friend who throws a homemade Indian food party (or two) every year and puts all of her friends to work helping out. I have gotten to be pretty good at making roti (an Indian flatbread) on the grill. At least she says I did better than she did her first time. lol! I can’t wait to read up on everyone else’s plans and traditions (as soon as I get a minute’s breathing time.

Yesterday, my youngest had her first guitar recital, and today we have a Christmas party, shopping to do, kids reading poetry; I am certain you all know the December drill. It goes on like this for about the next two weeks. We also got to do some work on decorating for the Rose Parade which was very cool! I will try to blog the photos soon!

On a final note, here are some photos I took of my neighbors for their Christmas cards and as a gift for their grandmother. Why is it that I could take such good shots of their family in a 45 minute shoot, but all I could get was 3 unwilling minutes and one squirrelly shot out of my kids? Then they weren’t happy with the photo I chose, but there were only 5 shots altogether, and this was the best, because the light was going, and they were fighting by the time we were all in one place together. Sigh… There were some cute ones of two at a time. 🙂 Thanks to Mari Koegelenberg at the Digichchick.com who designed the fabulous Christmas card template!!

Meanwhile, here are my good looking neighbors:

IMG_8956 copy

IMG_8969 copy

IMG_8964 copy

IMG_9019 copy

IMG_8893 copy

IMG_8910b copy

IMG_8909b copy

~ by bekaboo on December 16, 2010.

6 Responses to “Merry Christmas to all of you in Blogland!!!”

  1. cute family card! 🙂 And I love the pictures you took of your neighbors! 🙂 Have a great Christmas!

  2. I love that card template, and what a sweet, thoughtful gift for you to give your neighbors! They’re a really beautiful family!

  3. Merry Christmas to you too! Sweet card… you do portraits perfectly!

  4. Hey Girl!! Thanks for the charming Cottage Post….what a cutie. I do have your mammequin at the Piano…headless of course..I want to come by this week and drop her off..what day is good for you. Madison had two games way out in San Juan Cap on Sat, Sunday got rained out…today we went house to house..checking on them to see if any we want to buy…Your card is adorable….precious kids…

  5. Awesome pictures, and your family has such character (and they’re all gorgeous, like their mom!) Wishing you the very best in 2011.

  6. I am glad you stopped by my blog and entered my OWOH giveaway so I could come and visit you. Enjoy the rest of the event, and I hope you’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

 
