A little Rest and Relaxation

IMG_8809.JPG

People often complain about their in-laws, but I feel very blessed to have chosen mine so wisely. Not only did I get a good man, but I got two great sisters-in-law and a loving mother and father-in-law as well. My mother-in-law loved me from the moment she met me, and that is a wonderful thing! It is always restful going to visit them for the weekend. My oldest put it best when she said on Sunday, “I love coming to Grandma and Grandpa’s house. Everything always stays the same here. I love knowing they will have drumsticks in the freezer, bananas on the counter and the pink flowered quilt on the bed.” It’s nice for the kids to have that kind of stability. And I love that we get a touch of “the country” just about an hour from our suburban home. These photos are a few years old, but they give a hint of why I love visiting the in-laws and why I am feeling more relaxed after a weekend of hanging out with my mother-in-law.

IMG_8837.JPG

IMG_8762.JPG

IMG_8786.JPG

IMG_8798.JPG

~ by bekaboo on November 9, 2010.

4 Responses to “A little Rest and Relaxation”

  1. Beautiful! I am so glad you have such good in-laws!

  2. very nice! I like my in-laws too! πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks, friends. Yes, I am glad as well. I had a lovely lunch with my own mom and dad today, who reminded me that I was always their favorite (but don’t tell the others!). πŸ™‚

  4. Hi there… thanks for stopping by my digs the other day! Love these shots. I was about to ask if you are using the same equipment, but I see that these are not recent. I just love the fall and it’s almost over here. I shot some ginko trees today and they had just minimal color left. They are almost the last to drop. I had in-laws once… haha.

Leave a Reply

 
