A Secret Garden

image

image

Doesn’t this gate look like it should open onto a secret garden?  I remember being captivated by that book as a girl, and I still find myself fascinated by quiet gateways and mysterious lonely gardens as an adult.  I still find myself fighting the blues lately, but I have decided to take back control by getting more exercise.  So I took a long brisk walk this morning and encountered a couple of lovely gates along the way.  I’m sure they just lead to suburban yards, but in my imagination, they could go anywhere.  What would your dream of a secret garden be like?

~ by bekaboo on November 8, 2010.

One Response to “A Secret Garden”

  1. My secret garden would have a gardener, and that gardener would not be me! Oh, and it would have hydrangeas and lots of them!

Leave a Reply

 
