Enjoying a bit of architectural goodness

the Chapman Building

My 8 year old had to do a local history project last week, and she decided to take photos of historical buildings in our town. I had to “borrow” my own camera when we came to this building, however, because it’s one of my favorites. It was built in 1923 and has such beautiful lines. Not only that, but I love that it is still in use. My therapist is lucky enough to have an office there, so I get to go see this beautiful building weekly. Lucky me!!

~ by bekaboo on March 24, 2010.

4 Responses to “Enjoying a bit of architectural goodness”

  1. What a beautiful building! I can see why you also wanted to take photos of it. I hope your daughter aces her project!

  2. That’s some beautiful detail! Glad you stopped by my digs yesterday… hadn’t heard from you in a while. Hope things are going well!!

  3. great shots of a beautiful building…

  4. Gorgeous – very high renaissance. It takes people like you to show us the beauty we pass by every day.

Leave a Reply

 
