Still in the Land of the Living, Just Not Online Much

Same old story. I hate to even say I’m sorry. I let myself get sucked into the same black hole of depression. I am fighting through panic attacks and anxiety every day, but the good news is the new neighborhood is amazing and the kids are doing great for the most part. Halloween was fun, and I am only working through December 10th, so should have some breathing room after that. Sorry to be a downer, but I do hope all my delicious blogger friends are doing well.

~ by bekaboo on November 10, 2009.

11 Responses to “Still in the Land of the Living, Just Not Online Much”

  1. Sending you lots and lots of hugs, Beka! I have been in that place (depression, anxiety) and know that it feels like you are trying to crawl your way out of a really deep hole … but I know you’ll make it. Hopefully getting a chance to relax and put your feet up in a few weeks’ time will be like medicine for your heart & soul. Thinking of you lots xx

    • Hi, Sweet Hannah! Your kind words always mean a lot. We are having some issues with our eldest right now and working on getting her tested for some possible educational help.Thanks for the good thoughts. I can sure use them. I am a bit surprised that you have been through this too. Not sure why, but you always seem so chipper.  Beka

  2. Hey there there Beka! I hope to see you soon. I was hoping to join Elie at the Pasadena Flea Market this past weekend, but I couldn’t make it. 😦 At the last Scrapanos (Suzee’s house) gathering they were talking about maybe getting together to get a jump on holiday card making. I volunteered our new place. I hope we have it and that you can make it. Take care, and sending good vibes your way

  3. Miss you! I hope things start looking up soon!

  4. Beka, we love you and miss you. If you need someone to talk to who understands the black pits of depression, call me. Or email me your number and I’ll call you. {{{HUGS}}}

  5. We DO miss you! Glad the new neighborhood is good.. You need to update your address at BB… Love ya!

  6. I have missed reading your posts. I am sorry to hear that you have been down (I know the feeling)- I hope all is well with you very soon! 🙂

  7. Thanks for taking the time to visit while you are feeling so low. Sometimes when things seem the darkest is when the light can shine the brightest! It was good to hear from you. Take care… I’ll be watching for that light to shine again! sending… hugs and prayers.

  8. Since the destruction of the laptop, I’ve been slowly recreating my bookmarks. Gotcha!

    Sorry you’ve been struggling. Let me know what I can do to help.

  9. I’m so sorry to read about your troubles; is there close to light at the end of the tunnel? I guess the only thing I can say is that if you think back to something terrible you went through in the past, you can take some courage from the fact that you’ve survived it. And you can get through whatever else is thrown up at you.

  10. Bek- I’m sorry to hear things have been hard- especially in light of the news about little Jeremy. Please know you are in my thoughts and prayers- and I am here for you if you need a shoulder or a ready ear. I’ll chat you up on FB soon, just to check in on ya.

    Hang tough chickie- they say it’s always darkest before the dawn (or something like that).
    Melis

Leave a Reply

 
