Romeo, Romeo…



IMG_4059.JPG, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

Well, here are a few photos from one of the many events that has been keeping us busy. To tell the truth, I have been exercising nearly every day, which is stealing away a lot of the time I used to spend online. I am walking 4-7 miles 5-6 days a week, which feels great, but does take time. I am also trying to go to the YMCA for the machine circuit a few times a week.

We are also getting ready to move soon, probably the first of August, so I am trying to get ready for that, as well as continuing to buy books.

Most important are all the kid events. The 6th graders did a Renaissance Faire at school. Isabella’s class did a spoof on Romeo and Juliet, and Isa was cast as one of the Juliets. The top photo is her with the other girl who played Juliet in the second cast. I was amazed at how my normally shy girl came out of her shell. They were supposed to overact, and she really hammed it up. It was really fun to watch her. Summer will be here in two days, and then we should have some time on our hands again.

Are you all ready for summer?

IMG_4145.JPG

IMG_4226.JPG

IMG_4232.JPG

IMG_4290.JPG

IMG_4295.JPG

~ by bekaboo on June 10, 2009.

9 Responses to “Romeo, Romeo…”

  1. Wow, how inspirational are you?! All that exercise, you must be feeling (and looking) incredible! YOU GO GIRL!
    I am very impressed with the beautiful costumes that the girls are wearing. I love the idea of having a Fair like that, and it looks at though they were really enjoying it all.

  2. Looks like fun! Good for you for exercising! Our summer break here started weeks ago (but our school year starts earlier, too). It’s been so hot that I can’t believe the long-sleeved velour–I’m jealous of the cool!

  3. That fair looked like fun. We never did any of that cool stuff that your kids do….sigh……wow go you on the exercise front. Ugh at packing.

  4. Great job with the exercise. And your kids look gorgeous!

  5. grat pictures! Good job with the exercising…I need to start walking consistently like you! 🙂

  6. great pictures! Good job with the exercising…I need to start walking consistently like you! 🙂

  7. these pictures are beautiful… such color and great “subjects”!! looks like a fabulous time was had by all. good morrow to you!

  8. Seriously, we were just talking about Renaissance Fairs the other day, Buddy Budderson asked if we could find one to go to! This looks like it was fun. If I can’t find one, I might have to put one on for the school 😉

  9. You really do give the kids a rich and full life which is great. And your exercising is inspirational. I know it takes time but you need some time to recharge your batteries and get yourself centered. But I’ve been away from daily posting for the same reason.

    Where are you moving to?

Leave a Reply

 
