Just to prove that I still exist



Mother’s Day, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

Life hasn’t slowed down much, but we spent a lovely Mother’s Day at my mother-in-law’s house. We had a health scare with my oldest (looks like she is going to be fine), and I didn’t get much sleep last week. It was so warm and breezy in the hammock with birds singing and the leaves rustling all around, that Nick and I just crashed hard for over an hour! Sophia, my seven-year-old actually snapped this photo. I haven’t slept in a hammock since my honeymoon. I hope you all had a great Mother’s Day with your kids and/or mothers!

~ by bekaboo on May 11, 2009.

9 Responses to “Just to prove that I still exist”

  1. Great photo! I’m envious of your nice warm weather, as we have hit a wintery cold snap about 2 months too early, LOL!

    I’m sorry to hear about the health scare, but glad she is going to be fine.

  2. Awwww so cute..except you make me yawn-y. sleeepy

  3. looks very relaxing!

  4. I’m glad to hear the health scare isn’t as bad as it could have been. Get some rest!

  5. Oooo, I cannot wait until we get our hammock strung up. Lovely!

  6. A budding photographer i would say!!

  7. So relieved about the health scare. I hope you have more relaxing moments like the one in the photo. Take care.

  8. I’m so glad everything is going to be OK. You’ve been through the wringer, you deserve a long nap in the hammock!

  9. That looks brilliant! Just what I would like to do all summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
