Off for the weekend-see you all later!

Hopefully next week I’ll have more time to catch up on blogging and reading about all my friends. We have been having plenty of fun here, and getting things done as well. If you came by my house this week, you probably left with a box full of vintage kitchenware, tupperware or other things I am purging as part of Spring cleaning.

I met with a trainer at the YMCA on Monday and kicked up my cardio a bit. I am feeling that Spring urge to get in shape! I walked for 7 hours this week and swam for one. Isabella has started a volleyball class at the Y, and Sophia wants to swim every week at that time, which is a great use of the time for all of us.

Today we are off to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Nick’s aunt and uncle. What an accomplishment, huh? It will be a giant party with 4th, 5th, and 6th cousins. I am just trying to figure out how to keep my calories lowish at a huge Mexican party. My crazy in-shape friend has advised me to avoid tortillas, rice and beans, stick with meat and salsa, and only drink tequila!

~ by bekaboo on April 25, 2009.

6 Responses to “Off for the weekend-see you all later!”

  1. Your crazy friend is right, except about the tequila. I say enjoy yourself and have a great weekend!

  2. I hope you are having a great weekend!! Amen on the tequila … have a margarita or 2 for me, as I never did get the ones I NEEDED on Friday! LOL 🙂
    Be safe and have fun!

  3. Hope you had a great weekend! Good for you and the training, you are so far ahead of me- you walked 7 hours last week? I think I probably walked 5! LOL 🙂 Good luck with the tequila- it would knock me on my butt! 🙂

  4. I meant to say 5 minutes….

  5. Love this post! My favrortie part of your kitchen is that corner window too. I love what you did with the suitcases and pedestal with the milk glass and cloche. Didn’t we have fun on Sunday? I think I would like to go for the whole day and just walk around town with my camera. Great pictues Bek….

  6. Seven hours! Congrats!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
