Lady with an Empty Glass of Wine

I found this sweet painting at the Goodwill this week for $8.95, and I couldn’t resist her. It is an original painting, by some unknown person and is around 36″ by 48″. I just love the cityscape to the left. Of course my kids call her The Lady with the Huge Hands!

~ by bekaboo on March 28, 2009.

4 Responses to “Lady with an Empty Glass of Wine”

  1. I love it! Of course, I would have never noticed the “man hands” had your children not pointed them out. lol

  2. love how kids just keep it real and tell you how it is…..I like the red dress and the city scap background

  3. That is a fun painting. For a minute I thought it was going to be a post about how you’d taken up painting!

  4. What a great find Beka!

Leave a Reply

 
