A bit of sunshine in my week

Sourgrass from my baby

I got this tin free last week at a neighbor’s garage sale, and found a .49 cent glass vase at the Goodwill to fit inside. Sophia picked a crop of bright yellow oxalis, otherwise known as sourgrass, to put inside it, and then decorated it with her favorite tiara. Even though the flowers are starting to droop, they have made me happy all week!

I also received some fun goodies in the mail.

Look what I won!

I got this gorgeous cloth necklace handmade by Mia Rae at etsy. I entered her One World One Heart contest and won this and a fabulous felt hairclip (no photo of that, because my daughter has kept it for her own).

Beautiful Valentine Card

I also got the most beautiful card from blogger Nancy Donaldson. Doesn’t it make you want to check your stash for mulberry paper? I love it!!

~ by bekaboo on March 9, 2009.

6 Responses to “A bit of sunshine in my week”

  1. Very cool!

  2. I love that flower display! So cheery. Great can and the tiara makes it too fun.

  3. You’ve got an awesome eye for design! Love what you did with that tin pail!

  4. awwww Sophia is so cute, I love what she did with the tiara. But I must confess we just put some round up on our oxalis.

  5. something so simple is so beautiful…what a great can. congrats on your wins…so what is your fav o rite girl scout cookie?

  6. […] Lisa at The Whimsical Bohemian is once again hosting her fabulous One World One Heart spectacular in which bloggers all over the world give something away for free with nothing to gain–no self-promotion–no tweeting–having to follow–just a comment to say hello and leave an email address.  What a great way for people everywhere to get a peek into each other’s lives.  This is the 5th and final year.  I found out about OWOH last year and gave away a handmade bracelet to a lovely blogger in the Philippines. I was also lucky enough to win a couple of great giveaways too, which you can see in this post. […]

Leave a Reply

 
