Random Relationship Questions

I found this on my friend Pam’s excellent blog and thought I’d (finally) play along. Feel free to do it too.

What are your middle names?
His is Rene. I don’t have one, so I gave myself the middle name Grace when I was a child.

How long have you been together?
Twenty four years. Gasp! How is that possible?

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
Mmmmm. Our first kiss was the night we met.

Who asked whom out?
He asked me out.

How old are each of you?
I am 43, and he is 47.

Whose sibling do you see the most?
Definitely mine, because they are in town. Although we don’t see a lot of any one relation.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
Probably getting quality time to ourselves.

Did you go to the same school?
We went to the same high school, but not at the same time. Then we both went to CSUF, where we did overlap.

Are you from the same home town?
More or less. We both moved to the same town at about the same time. He was a sophomore in high school, and I was finishing up 6th grade.

Who is smarter?
Based purely on IQ, I am smarter, but he’s got me beat in the common sense department by a mile!

Who is the most sensitive?
I think we balance each other out nicely in this department.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
Hmmm. As a family it would be Hometown Buffet (can you say, Blech!?) with a coupon. For the two of us, I really couldn’t say. We don’t do it often enough to have a regular place.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Probably the Bahamas for our honeymoon.

Who has the craziest exes?
Neither of us do.

Who has the worst temper?
Well, the kids are more afraid of him.

Who does the cooking?
I do the daily cooking, and Nick does the special occasion cooking-Mother’s Day, Valentine’s Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Who is the neat-freak?
Damn it! We really need one of those around here. Neither of us is a neat freak, unfortunately.

Who is more stubborn?
Depends on the situation. I tend to compromise on almost everything, but on those rare occasions when I am determined, there is no budging me. He gets his way more often.

Who hogs the bed?
Well, he definitely hogs my side of the bed, pushing me up against the edge most nights. But I love having him there, long legs wrapped around me and all.

Who wakes up earlier?
It really depends. He needs less sleep than I do, but he tends to go to bed later.

Who is more jealous?
Definitely me! I’m not bad, but he doesn’t have a jealous bone in his body. Trust me; when I was young and more insecure, I tried to find one.

How long did it take to get serious?
Well, he said he loved me in less than a month. It was definitely hot and heavy from the beginning. I remember thinking I would die just from being physically separate from him.

Who eats more?
Nick. He can polish off a large pizza by himself if you let him.

Who does the laundry?
I do.

Who’s better with the computer?
Nick.

Who drives when you are together?
Nick. I only drive when he gets tired.

~ by bekaboo on March 4, 2009.

2 Responses to “Random Relationship Questions”

  1. This was cool, I learned quite a bit about you (and Nick, LOL). I think it’s awesome that you’ve been together for 24 years. More than half your lives! 🙂

  2. I don’t know what happened to my comment on your post about your nephew, .maybe because I used the A word. I said I was going to come down to his school and kick all their assess…I feel for him. I don’t know why kids have to be soooooooo mean!! I hope it makes him stronger…I wish him well in his recovery, i know how active he is so it will be hard. thanks for the lovely comments on my blog..I liked how that first picture came out too..I’ll have to do that question thingy..on friday it is our Anniversary..

Leave a Reply

 
