Sweet Childish Days that Were as Long as Twenty Days Are Now



Clinging hands and dirty feet, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

I just came across this photo of Sophia taken almost exactly two years ago. She still looks the same, but she is so much bigger. I am glad I have this image of when she was smaller. I love how she was completely absorbed in her play, and didn’t even notice I was taking her picture.

I think that Wordsworth quote is so perfect a description of childhood.

~ by bekaboo on February 13, 2009.

9 Responses to “Sweet Childish Days that Were as Long as Twenty Days Are Now”

  1. great photo & quote!

  2. That’s a great picture, Beka! You’re very good with a camera. I still have a hard time believing how old she is, though…

  3. Beautiful! What a fantastic way to capture the memory!

  4. so achingly haunting of the innocent pleasures of childhood.

  5. Gorgeous photo.

  6. 0h Beka..love the sepia color of this….yes..she has gotten quite big..I wish they could stay little forever…

  7. beautiful photo Beka and the quote just fits.

  8. That’s an absolutely stunning photo, Beka! And I love that quote as well.

  9. That picture is crystalline perfection.

Leave a Reply

 
