Cousins Making Dandelion Wishes

Emily's Wish

Emily

I am a secret dandelion enthusiast. I know they are weeds, but I am thrilled that my seven year old is still so excited whenever she finds one ready to scatter its fluffy seeds to the winds. She and her cousin found some in the yard last week and had a few minutes of pure wishing fantasy.

It is cold and rainy today, but these pictures are making me feel very cozy.

~ by bekaboo on February 5, 2009.

8 Responses to “Cousins Making Dandelion Wishes”

  1. Cute photos! I always pick them and make a wish when I find them in the backyard.

  2. Lovely photos. I actually saw some dandelions the other day, but they were yellow. They’re not as common here.

  3. very pretty pics

  4. I’ve been thinking of you as I’ve been looking for bargains online and off. I’m not a dandylion enthusiast. I say pick them before they go to seed (unless you are at somebody else’s house, lol).

  5. Great job with that third photo Beka! Loving them. πŸ™‚

  6. These photos are so lovely. I especially like #1 which would make a lovely painting! πŸ™‚

  7. There is nothing in this world as lovely as little girls. I love dandeliions too. I think everyone with a wishful spirit must love a dandelion.

    xoxo Love you blog.

  8. Weeds are just flowers we don’t like. I wonder if that applies to other things ‘we’ don’t like.

    In any event odd that you posted this – my DH and I were discussing our ‘lawn’ and we agreed we don’t want a perfect green space that would involve tons of chemicals and hours of work. I like the look of dandelions scattered across a lawn – it looks like spring and the first feel of cool grass under your bare feet after so long going shod across the frozen ground.

Leave a Reply

 
