I am loving my new phone!!

 


After more than two years my old Razr died, and it was time to get a new phone. I had a nice sized credit, so I didn’t end up paying very much. I must admit I only put about five minutes of research into this, so I really got lucky with the env 2.

EnV 2

I’ve had it for three days now, and I can email myself all my old ringtones, so I don’t miss anything. I have also been able to put youtube videos (optimized in ipod format with a free program called isquint that I already had) on it with a micro sd card. We got my daughter a Fall Out Boy album for Christmas from SlotMusic, and it came on a micro sd card with a usb adapter. This works perfectly to transfer songs and videos to my phone. As far as I can tell there is no way to save them to the phone itself, but I can always change out what’s on the sd card to suit my current needs.

I can also keep current with facebook while I am doing my boring treadmill walking at the Y. All around, I have to say this is a super friendly phone! The only problem I’m having is that I can’t figure out how to turn up the volume when the phone is open.

Any env or env2 owners out there? Any tips, hints or tricks would be appreciated.

~ by bekaboo on January 16, 2009.

6 Responses to “I am loving my new phone!!”

  1. Looks like a very cool phone! I’m not sure I would know how to use one like that – mine is a dinosaur but at least I can operate it! LOL 🙂
    Look me up on Facebook if you want – Hannah Jacobsen Blair.

  2. I’m glad you are enjoying the new phone!

  3. SOunds like a really cool phone. Cute too!

  4. Sounds neat and you’re a mac user like me – whoo hoo! I have to have entertainment on the treadmill too – did you decide to go to the Y?

  5. Wow, that LG phone is a very interesting gadget phone. I wonder know about the battery, because as you know, phone product with a large LCD display spent battery more and very greedy electric.

  6. I have one of these phones & I love it- however I have no tips to give you…i barely know what to do with it!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
