A Belated Christmas Post

Christmas Mosaic, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

We have spent most of our time this holiday season at my in-laws’ house, where I can’t upload any photos, so I haven’t been blogging. We have now had a couple of days at home, so I am sharing a few Christmas pictures that make me smile. The kids enjoyed being with their cousins so much. They continued the family tradition of decorating the tree with handmade ornaments, wreaths and paper chains. It is such a fun way to spend a day with the family, all working together with paper, glue and more.

For Christmas dinner, Nick made a real feast, including prime rib, mashed potatoes with bacon and sour cream, homemade stuffing, green beans and creamed corn. Since my gift from Nick was the coolest little flip video camera, I took a quick, shaky video for you. I promise the meal was much better than my video!


Santa was a little subdued this year, but Sophia made out like a bandit with a new bike. And at home she had this kitchen waiting for her, which was her favorite gift of all. That made me very happy! I hope you all had peaceful, happy Christmases as well.

Christmas Day was rainy, but the next days were beautiful, and the kids can never get enough of playing in Grandpa’s wonderful yard. Here is a quick clip of them playing in the fallen leaves from their favorite tree. For those of you who live in areas with four seasons, this is pretty much winter for us.


On Saturday night we went to see Slumdog Millionaire which was really an amazing movie. I definitely would recommend it.

Sunday was the biggest game of the year for Chargers and Broncos fans, since they were both playing for a wildcard spot in the playoffs. Before the game we tailgated with friends and ate steaming hot posole made by our friend, Art. Happily for our team, LT and the guys really gave Denver a spanking.

Chargers vs. Broncos December 28, 2008 

I have always enjoyed the Denver games because the Bronco fans are so dedicated. The first year we had season tickets, we could leave our apartment in San Diego at 12:30, park in the parking lot and walk right in to a 1:00 game. But when the Denver game came around, we had to park about 10 blocks away and hike in, literally fording a stream to get there. But watching John Elway play made it all worth it!!

We are off for another three days at the in-laws’ house, but maybe I can sneak in some blog browsing while I’m there.

Have a safe and fun New Year’s Eve!!

~ by bekaboo on December 31, 2008.

7 Responses to “A Belated Christmas Post”

  1. that photo mosaic is amazing! looks like you had a great Christmas.

  2. Looks like you had a wonderful Christmas, Beka! I love that photo mosaic showing glimpses of your celebrations. The dinner Nick prepared looks SOOO yummy!
    I hope you have a very Happy New Year – all the very best for 2009!

  3. Happy New Year. May it be a million times better than 2008. Lots of love to you and your family.

  4. Happy New Year Beka. I have to say my mouth was watering at your christmas day feast. Wow, you were spoilt too, and richly deserved too I might add. Love the photo collage.

  5. That feast looks amazing. It looks like y’all had a wonderful time, and that’s great!

  6. Great photos Beka! I love the collage. I’m so glad you guys had a good Christmas.

  7. Love the photo mosaic!

Leave a Reply

 
