Comfort Food



Comfort Food, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

I have finished work, but it is still busy here with Christmas preparations and holiday festivities galore for the kids. My oldest daughter and son are rehearsing for the school play and doing basketball as well.

Today, my oldest is home sick, and it is cold and rainy. So in between busy-ness, we had time for a little comfort food. There is just something about grilled cheese sandwiches and Campbell’s cream of tomato soup that brings me right back to my own childhood. The soup must be made with milk, and the sandwiches are toasted with real butter and filled with medium cheddar cheese, melted till it’s gooey and good.

I hope you all can enjoy something today to take the chill off. And for my friends down under, enjoy the heat for us!

~ by bekaboo on December 17, 2008.

8 Responses to “Comfort Food”

  1. Looks tasty. No need to take the chill off here though. The high is in the 60s which just doesn’t feel healthy at this time of year.

  2. My mom always mixed a packed of dry chicken noodle soup with our tomato soup. I’m sure it’s horribly unhealthy but I still crave it when I’m feeling poorly. That looks SO yummy!

  3. As you say, it is summer (and hot) down here, but I still think that looks like a mighty fine thing to have for lunch!
    I hope your little one is feeling better soon.

  4. yum at your comfort food, I keep forgetting you have winter and your school year doesn’t finish in December like ours does. Hey Beka can you email me your address please…….I hope your youngest feels better soon.

  5. mmmmmm

  6. I just realized that I am STARVING. That looks PERFECT!

  7. yummy- I love grilled cheese! Now, I am starving! 🙂

  8. Perfection for lunch.

Leave a Reply

 
