I Voted

I Voted, originally uploaded by djFargo.

We sure had great voter turnout today. The polling place is a quick walk from my house, even stopping to chat with a neighbor. My next door neighbor was volunteering there, and had been there since 7:00 a.m. when it was pouring rain. The woman in front of me said that her mother was voting for the first time since Nixon was running.

In my family (I’m the oldest of six siblings) we almost cancel out each other’s votes. There are five Obama supporters and three McCain supporters. We have learned to only talk politics with those family members on our “side”.

I called in my vote to TheMotherhood.com. Check them out.
 
I am so proud to live in a democratic country. Whether my guy wins or loses the big election, I know that we will have a peaceful transfer of power and that is not true in much of the world. My ESL students are often from countries where they have no say at all in how their governments run their countries.

God bless America!

~ by bekaboo on November 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
