Happy Birthday to me!

It is my birthday today. I am officially 43 years old. Of course, I am one of those people who assumes my upcoming age months in advance, so I’ve already thought I was 43 for quite a while now.

Seems these two young hipsters met up during the early sixties and hit it off.


 

In 1965 they gave birth to a baby girl. Soon she was crawling.

me crawling

She just kept growing bigger and bigger.

me & mom

Los Angeles

Kids on a Van

Amazing how time flies, isn’t it?

~ by bekaboo on October 21, 2008.

9 Responses to “Happy Birthday to me!”

  1. Happy Birthday! Your childhood pictures look a lot like your girls look now.

  2. Happy Birthday Beka! Sounds like you and Ellie had a great time at the flea market. I was so bummed to find out you guys went. I emailed Ellie to tell her that I thought it was off since I hadn’t heard anything. Shucks! I’m hoping to go next time!

  3. Happy Birthday, Beka! You totally do NOT look 43, I hope I look half as good as you do in 13 years’ time 😉
    Your parents look like totally “cool” 60’s kids … and I can see a resemblence between you and your mom especially.
    Hope you have a wonderful day and that your kiddos & hubby totally spoil you!

  4. Happy Birthday Beka, I agree you so don’t look like you are in your 40’s I would say mid 30’s. Anyway I hope you are spoilt on your special day.

  5. Happy birthday! You were cute as a button as a child, and gorgeous now 😉

  6. Happy birthday! I hope you had a wonderful day!

  7. Hope you had a great day! You look like your mom! 🙂

  8. Very happiest birthday to you (belatedly). I’m turning 43 next month. You look like you had a lot of fun on top of that van (microbus?). I hope your day was all you would hope it would be.

  9. Happy belated birthday! I think I had the same blue turtleneck and skirt outfit, maybe even the same hair 🙂 I hope you had a great birthday!

Leave a Reply

 
