We had cousins overnight!

At football practice

My sister lives about 12 hours north of us, so we are lucky to see her once or twice a year lately. She and her husband had a 20 year reunion of sorts with a lot of old friends from high school this weekend, and we were lucky enough to watch my two nephews Friday night. They are 3 and 5, and we don’t get to spend much time with them. Although they were 100% rambunctious boy, they were such a pleasure to have. They got such a kick out of going to Zack’s football practice. Afterward, they took a bath with Sophia and then I made up a bed for the three of them on our oversized couch.

At football practice

Sophia read them Where the Wild Things Are, and then they went to sleep with no fuss at all. I sure wish they lived closer, but we are all grateful for this night we got to spend together.

~ by bekaboo on October 5, 2008.

6 Responses to “We had cousins overnight!”

  1. awww they are cute. I hear you, always good to see family. I so love where the wild things are and I too have a copy of that book in my library collection it’s such a classic.

  2. Totally giggling over the book choice 😉

  3. I’m glad it went well. We love Maurice Sendak!

  4. How fun! It’s too bad they don’t live closer but I think that makes the time you do spend together all that much more fun.

  5. well it sounds like you have been a busy girl and the spa party a success…I miss you….when are we going to get together?

  6. Looks like fun! It’s hard when family lives so far away! I can’t believe Sophia is reading to them. I can still remember back to the day when you would be on the computer while nursing her. How did she grow up so stinkin’ fast?!

Leave a Reply

 
