She’s still my Baby

 

Even though she’s a second grader now who shoos me away when I try to give her a hug in front of her classmates, even though she is the tallest girl in her class, even though she will be seven in less than a month, she is still my baby. When I see this photo from a few months ago, I am reminded that she is still this same sweet, quiet girl on the inside, but she is also branching out and exploring being more independent. She can do so much on her own and has become such an aggressive soccer player. She scored two goals in her first game on Saturday. So Dad gave her four dollars. Pretty big money when you are six years old.

~ by bekaboo on September 9, 2008.

5 Responses to “She’s still my Baby”

  1. gorgeous photo. She did well on Saturday and to score two goals thats awesome!!

  2. Aww, that is so sweet! What a beautiful photo.
    Well done scoring 2 goals … love that Dad gave her $4 … don’t tell Ethan, he got 5 goals on Saturday so I would have to cough up $10!!!

  3. She’s adorable!

  4. Gorgeous! She’s so sweet, I love the photo!

  5. Gosh, how can she be in 2nd grade already? She’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

 
