Cloud watching

Cloud watching

I have been suffering from an abcessed tooth and a sinus infection this week, and have been living on pain pills and way too much sleep. I was feeling sorry for my kids, since Dad has been out of town on business. We invited Sophia’s friend Mikey over (they live catty corner from us, and can walk through a small gap in the fence) to give her someone to play with. On a trip for water, I heard Sophia’s little voice saying “I see a dinosaur!” I peeked outside and spotted the two first graders on a fleece blanket looking up at the sky.
“I see a rocket ship!” piped up Mikey. They continued this game for a good 15 minutes while I watched. Of course, being modern kids, Sophia was also sharing her ipod songs with him, and Mikey took breaks to play his Nintendo DS. But I was happy to see that kids are still kids. This was truly the highlight of my day.
Cloud watching Cloud watching

~ by bekaboo on July 20, 2008.

6 Responses to “Cloud watching”

  1. WOW, those photos are GORGEOUS!!!!! I love love love them!!

  2. Awesome photos, you’ve really captured their delight in the clouds. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Love the new banner…….cloud watching is fun and I love hearing what children and big kids like me can see in the clouds.

  4. Very cute photo Beka! And… Hey! The recipe box featured on your masthead look s oddly familiar! lol I was the lucky gal that ended up with it at that exchange. Hope all’s well with you.
    Cristina

  5. I love these photos! I love it when kids can find something to do that really uses their imagination. I hope you are feeling better!

  6. […] from my backyard into hers. During the summer our kids sneak back and forth to play all the time. This is her cute oldest son with my youngest. She always remembers my birthday and is so generous. Last […]

Leave a Reply

 
