FINALLY!! Knit Cupcake Instructions

 

Okay, you guys. I know i’m a loser as a blogger. We did get several rounds of the flu at our house and then the end of the school year got really busy. Then we left on vacation the day school ended. After that, I headed up to Northern California for my best friend’s wedding. Then we had to get the house ready for a July 4th party. Since then it’s been just fighting the kids for our one computer. And would you believe I have a sinus infection and a bad tooth at the same time?!

But the real reason I haven’t blogged is mostly guilt over not posting instructions for these knit cupcakes. They are super easy to make, but I just couldn’t wrap my brain around coming up with step by step directions.

I got some lovely emails and requests for instructions, which made me feel increasingly guilty (yeah, I know I’m silly.) Anyway, I finally managed to find this fabulous step-by-step tutorial on instructables.com. Here is a link. http://www.instructables.com/id/Cupcake-Pincushion/ Isn’t she wonderful? I am so grateful that I could find this and get over the guilt. 😉 It really is easy, and you can always buy colored fleece at a fabric store if you don’t have old sweaters to work with. I made a Goodwill run the day before, but if you’re not at the right thrift shop, sweaters can cost $8 a pop, which is not really cheap.
Making Knit Cupckes with Friends

I hope you guys can have some fun with this. I would love to see what you come up with.

~ by bekaboo on July 17, 2008.

9 Responses to “FINALLY!! Knit Cupcake Instructions”

  1. Thank you so much for getting back to me. I hope you don’t hold onto that guilt for too long its a wasted emotion.I love those instructions. Pleased to hear you are all over the flu but ouch at the sinus and bad tooth. Beca hugs, please let the guilt go…..

  2. So nice to hear from you!! You shouldn’t feel guilty, I just love reading your blog, instructions or no instructions!
    Sorry about the sore tooth and sinus infection, that CAN’T be fun! Hope you get them both fixed soon. I suffer from sinus problems quite often so know you must be a lot of pain.
    Don’t be a stranger … I love your posts!

  3. Blog without obligation! Just have fun, no guilt please. But thanks for the link. Feel better soon.

  4. Hey we all have trouble finding the time to blog (well except for Julie K, darn her, I don’t know how she does it LOL) Don’t have guilt. Thanks for posting these instructions, I really want to try making some….some day HA HA HA

  5. Hey

    Thanks for posting the instructions for these lovely cupcakes. I have been knitting some and will have to send you a photo when I finally upload them. Dont feel guilty, life is so busy and it nice that you find time to blog. As a Mum myself I understand I am sure all the other ladies here do too.

    Thanks again from the land down under.

    Cheers Helen

  6. hi bek
    Can I buy a couple from you
    let me know..

    [sarchi]

  7. Sorry for writing off topic but what WordPress template do you use? It’s looking awesome!

  8. please could you email me the method of how to make them, thank-you

  9. Guilt is a good thing because it teaches us that we are doing something wrong. However, the guilt should be about moral things like sinning against God and people. Guilt over non moral things helps us to improve. Like when I only want to do ten sit-ups when I know I should do twenty. Very cute cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

 
