Dandelion Wishes

IMG_5728

We finally had a sunny day today! It was still cold by Southern California standards (it’s been in the 50s and 60s during the day), but at least the sun made an appearance. Sophia found that the weeds had experienced a growth spurt, and there were plenty of dandelions to be found. I am amazed that I still have one child young enough to believe in dandelion wishes, and when I see her wishing and then puffing away so earnestly, I hope with all my heart that her wishes will come true. Well, unless they were for an unlimited supply of candy or her very own pony!

IMG_5721

IMG_5739

~ by bekaboo on January 31, 2008.

2 Responses to “Dandelion Wishes”

  1. I love these photos!! I love to paint dandelions too, fantastic!

  2. Absolutely gorgeous pics, Beka!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
