Sophie-ice-cream Digital Scrapbook Layout

Sophie-ice-cream, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

I’m crossing my fingers that this is going to post. Seems I had to go through again and choose Metablog or some such instead of WordPress blog. Thank you to the internet guru who helped me out!

This is my first scrapbook layout in a long time. Not sure I love it, but I love these pics of Sophia enjoying an ice cream cone. I am still trying to get the hang of the digital scrapping thing (without devoting the time, of course), but it does seem to be easier to keep track of your stuff this way. ;p

Credits:

Bent Polaroid Frames by Canay
Love Wordart by Little Possum Designs
Filmstrip by Janine Oliveira
Ribbon from Ronna Penner’s Express Yourself kit
Flower from Nicole Norcutt (isn’t it awesome?) Fairy Princess kit, as is the lovely pink frame.
Stitches from KSharonk’s Fancy Free freebie
Pink background from Pamela McNicolis’ Abby freebie
Font is Pea Sue’s Print
and the Dymo Tape wordart is from Melany Violette’s Delightful Girl kit.

Most elements have been recolored.

I read somewhere that you can store the credits information in your photoshop document somehow, but I couldn’t figure it out. If anyone knows, I would appreciate it, because I do want to give proper credit.

~ by bekaboo on August 17, 2007.

5 Responses to “Sophie-ice-cream Digital Scrapbook Layout”

  1. This is a really pretty page, Beka! I love the colours and the flower at the bottom looks so real! Great job!

  2. Yum. I can almost taste it Beka. Sophia looks like she’s really enjoying it. And you’re doing great with your digital scrapbooking adventure.

  3. Great job, and I do adore that flower!

    To store the info (and I just discovered this yesterday), click on File and then File Info. You can also right click on the blue bar on your document and select file info. I’ve been told that this info remains even if you flatten it into a jpeg but I haven’t tested that yet.

  4. great jobbb

  5. Hi everybody, here every one is sharing these kinds of know-how, therefore it’s pleasant to read this website, and I used to pay a visit this web site every day.

Leave a Reply

 
