Irony or Coincidence?

Isn’t it ironic?, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

The age old question. Irony or coincidence? I found this poor, lovely bird, a victim of our ruthless tabby cat, lying in front of the fridge with this refrigerator magnet fallen right next to it.

The kids were so saddened by the dead bird, but they were also proud of their cat and told her what a great hunter she was. I prefer it when she gets rid of “pests,” but this beautiful bird does not fall into that category at all.

Smudge recently ditched her collar, and I guess it’s time to get her another bell.

~ by bekaboo on April 20, 2007.

One Response to “Irony or Coincidence?”

  1. I have to say I am not impressed when my cat does the same. She got pissy with me a few months back when I wouldnt let her eat a bird that had flown indoors. The cat got locked in a room whilst we rescued the bird and set it free.

Leave a Reply

 
