Sweet childish days, that were as long as twenty days are now ~William Wordsworth

Balancing act, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

basket-o-petals.jpg ashley.jpg 1000-petals.jpg silly-face.jpg flower-girl.jpg

The kids brought a couple of friends home after school, and I could hear them playing in the back yard. When I peeked out the door, I could see my five year old, Sophia, and her best friend plucking flowers to play wedding. They had so much fun with those camellias that they eventually forgot all about the wedding. It was a great reminder of how little it takes to make us happy if we just appreciate the beauty close at hand. They had a blissful time, and watching them play gave me such a sense of peace and contentment.

~ by bekaboo on March 30, 2007.

7 Responses to “Sweet childish days, that were as long as twenty days are now ~William Wordsworth”

  1. THese are fabulous pis Beka. Just screaming for a scrapbook layout.

  2. Gorgeous pictures Beka! We don’t have camellias around here. At least the spring bulbs are starting to bloom. I can’t wait to start planting in a couple of weeks!

  3. Nikki, I wish I had you around to garden with. My method of choice is plant it, then let it die. I don’t mean to, but I tend to forget them when life gets busy. Luckily, camellias need no tending. 🙂

    Thanks for the comments, Karen! I do need to get some scrapping done. It’s been eons.

  4. love the picture with the skirt and basket of petals. just beautiful.

  5. Ohmigosh, what beautiful, gorgeous pictures!! And what beautiful girls!! You really captured that moment, I can “feel” it just by looking at those photos.

    PS. I tagged you the other day – go visit my blog and find the “Real Mums” post … if you’re interested in doing it 😉

  6. Thanks, Hannah! I’ve been a bit remiss in my blogging lately. 🙂 darn real life anyway!

  7. Absolutely fabulous photos. And I’m so jealous that you have a backyard that your kids can play in.

Leave a Reply

 
