My latest addiction

Yummy, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

chimes.jpg

 

Seriously, I found these at the health food store the other day, and they are the best thing I’ve had in a long time. It’s the most gorgeous vintage look tin, and it’s filled with individually wrapped ginger chews. They are really sticky, so they’re coated in rice powder (remember those little Chinese candies wrapped in rice paper? A little like those, but better). I gave a couple to my 4th grader’s teacher, and he loved them. Guess what’s going in his end of the year basket? And I sent one home for my mom. Dad called and asked me to buy a bushelfull next time, and they’ll reimburse me.

If you love ginger, see if you can get your hands on these babies.

~ by bekaboo on March 22, 2007.

3 Responses to “My latest addiction”

  1. I don’t like ginger but I do love that tin!

  2. Oh gosh, I *adore* the tin. And the candies sound yummy too. It would be hard for me to refrain from buying crates of these, my house would be overthrown with these turquoise beauties 😉

  3. I don’t like ginger either, but what a gorgeous tin!!

Leave a Reply

 
