Look what Judy Scott made with my images!

411922635_787a01ea94.jpg

Pearl ~ page in my Happy Quilt Journal ~ just because I can!!!, originally uploaded by Judy Scott.

Well, she used lots of other lovelies as well, but she used two of my vintage doll images in her Happy Quilt Journal. That just made my day! Not too long ago, these were just sitting in an old book at my house, and now Judy has turned them into art! Isn’t the internet a fabulous thing? I’m in California, and she’s in Scotland, but we could share something like this almost instantaneously. Kind of ironic using the latest technology to make such soft vintage lovelies.

 

Judy’s blog

~ by bekaboo on March 6, 2007.

6 Responses to “Look what Judy Scott made with my images!”

  1. Hi, I love Judys small quilts! Yes, internet is a fabulous thing! And agree, kind of ironic using the latest technology to make new thing in a vintage stile!

  2. Hi its me Judy xxxx wow thankyou for blogging about me ~ that is awesome too. Have a wonderful day ~ Jude xx

  3. 🙂 Happy to have the opportunity, Judy. These are really beautiful.

  4. Oh these are just beautiful Beka. Congratulations on the beautiful vintage dolls and the patches that Judy has made with them are just gorgeous.

  5. Those are so cute! The images are great. I especially love the first one.

  6. They are very cute.

Leave a Reply

 
