One more thrifted treasure

Vintage Kitchenaid Mixer, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

I actually found this about a month ago, but I just had to share it. I was in line for something completely different and spied this mixer in the arms of the woman in front of me. Green with envy, I made sure not to say anything. I’d feel guilty if I talked her out of it, and I’d feel like an idiot if I told her how great it was. Luckily, she convinced herself that she didn’t need it and handed it to the cashier to put back on the shelf. So I snapped up this beauty for $24.99!! It works perfectly, and it has a gorgeous, snap-in Pyrex bowl. I gave my newer KitchenAid to a friend and popped this baby on the counter.

~ by bekaboo on February 23, 2007.

3 Responses to “One more thrifted treasure”

  1. Looks fabulous! And how sweet of you to pass on the newer model 😉

  2. What a beaut! Awesome find!!

  3. Wow, I love it!! And the other treasures you’ve posted about too – good bargain hunting!!

Leave a Reply

 
