My sweetest valentine

She Loves me!, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

Shhhhh! Don’t tell the other kids or my dh. But it is the 5 year old who still adores her mama. She later added “Mom” to this heart, and it became a hat.

She just sang me a spontaneous love poem. It went like this: “You’re as pretty as a princess. You’re as pretty as a butterfly. You’re as pretty as a ladybug flying in the sky.” Talk about melting my heart.

Then she said, “I wish Sacagawea was still alive. I like her.” If only she could stay 5 forever. Sigh…

~ by bekaboo on February 16, 2007.

4 Responses to “My sweetest valentine”

  1. Sigh… adorable. I use that word so often with your kids.

  2. She is beautiful. Just wanted to say thanks for popping in on my blog. Love comments, they sem to keep you going!!

  3. Thanks, tibble! I am a complete newbie to the blogging world, but I can already see what you mean. Thank you for taking the time.

  4. Oh, how sweet!! I love the way she did the flower with the hearts!! What an angel!

Leave a Reply

 
