The cat who thought she was a dog.

Best Friends, originally uploaded by Temeculamom.

Today was hellacious. Evidently I have the flu, and I feel like I’ve been run over by a ginormous SUV. But I am choosing to be grateful, because last night our cat, Smudge, narrowly escaped that same SUV. My son Zack and I decided to go on a walk just as it was getting dark. We didn’t notice that Smudge (“the Smoodger,” “Smudgy,” “Smidgen,” etc.) had followed us until she hightailed it across a busy street to get to us. Luckily, the driver of the SUV hurtling across the intersection had better reflexes than I do, and the cat lived to follow us another day. I swear she thought she was protecting us from the cars.

So much for the walk. We grabbed the kitty and headed home. It’s nice to have a purring furball for company when you’re sick.

~ by bekaboo on February 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
